• 免堆肥成品碳含量高

    由于传统或现行处理法(堆肥、快速发酵、Biogas)都是是利用微生物发酵来「分解」有机物,所以腐熟过程会大量释放的二氧化碳及甲烷,造成有机物中的碳大量流失(约50%~60%);免堆肥科技则是运用酵素之「反应」原理,处理时间很短,因此几乎没有碳含量的流失,成品的碳含量自然较传统或现行处理法来得高。

  • 免堆肥成品的碳氮比不变

    传统与现行有机废弃物处理法产物的C/N比非常重要,因为它是判断是否达到腐熟的依据,但是这并不是一个不变定律法则,例如未经处理的大豆粉C/N比小于20 ,但大豆粉是未腐熟的粕类;另森林泥炭(Peat)之C/N常大于20,但是已安定之产品。况且C/N比并非构成肥料的要素,碳含量也非影响作物生长的因素;免堆肥科技具有碳封存技术,所以免堆肥的产物之C/N比与原废弃物相同。

  • 免堆肥产品的碳足迹较低

    免堆肥成品肥料的生产过程中碳排放远低于传统堆肥法与其他处理法(ex: 厌氧发酵、快速发酵…等),因此以相同功能单位(ex: NPK值及重量相同)的肥料,免堆肥成品的碳足迹只有其他处理法的一半,因相同的废弃物经免堆肥或其他方式处理后,免堆肥的有机原肥料产量为其他处理法的两倍,因此采用免堆肥的成品肥料不仅有高品质有机肥料带来的农业效益,也有减缓温室效应的环保效益。

  • 免堆肥科技处理的减碳量可进行碳交易

    依照京都议定书的清洁发展机制(CDM),已开发国家可藉由投资减量计画于开发中国家,以取得产出的碳排放减量额度。也就是说,已开发国家可投资免堆肥科技处理设备来取代开发中国家原有机废弃物处理法(ex:焚化、掩埋、堆肥),以降低处理过程的排碳量,并且经由第三方单位验证后取得减量的碳排放额度,可底免自身的碳排放量或是公开到市场进行碳交易。

    目前市场的碳排放额度价格及交易方式请参考以下连结: http://www.carbonplace.eu/

• High Carbon Content in Composting-free Organic Fertilizer

    Since the traditional compost and the fast fermentation decompose organic matters by means of microbes, a mass amount of carbon dioxide (CO2) and methane (CH4) are released during the ripen process, resulting that a massive loss of carbon content (approximately 50%~60%). Conversely, Composting-free Technology applies organic enzymes as catalyst to react in a short period, so there is no loss of carbon. As a result, the carbon content of Composting-free organic fertilizer is much higher than those from the traditional treatment methods.

  • The C/N Ratio Remains Unchanged after Treatment

    C/N ratio is a very important factor in the traditional compost field, people used it to judge the ripen status of the organic fertilizer, but it is not a general rule. For examples, the C/N ratio of untreated soy flour is less than 20 of its C/N ratio, but it is not fully ripened. The C/N ratio of forest peat is greater than 20, but it is a stable organic fertilizer. Furthermore, C/N ratio is not an essential factor to constitute the fertilizer, because the carbon content is not the element to affect the growth of crops. Composting-free Technology is capable to sequestrate the carbon in the organic fertilizer, so the C/N ratio remains the same as in original wastes after treatment.

  • The Carbon Footprint of the Composting-free Organic Fertilizer is Lower than Others

    The carbon dioxide release in manufacturing the fertilizer in Composting-free Technology is much lower other treatment process (i.e. compost, fast fermentation). So for the same “function unit” (i.e. same NPK values and weight) of fertilizer, the carbon footprint of Composting-free fertilizer is only a half of those from others treatments. On the other hand, the amount of the fertilizer manufactured from Composting-free Technology is about twice as from other treatments. Thus by using Composting-free Technology, not only can you produce the high quality fertilizer in agriculture field, but also can reduce the Green House Effect in environmental field.

  • The Carbon Credit Created by Composting-free Technology can be Trade in Market

    According to the Clean Development Mechanism (CDM) in Kyoto Protocol, industrialized countries can get the “carbon credit” by investing in emission reductions project in developing countries. In other words, companies in industrialize countries can set up the Composting-free equipments in developing countries to replace the original treatment methods (i.e. landfill, compost), and after certificated by the third party organization can they get the carbon credit in reducing carbon dioxide release. The carbon credit can use to offset the carbon release from itself or either trade it in the open market.

    The price of carbon credit and rules of trading can be found here: http://www.carbonplace.eu/