叶山环保生物科技股份有限公司创立于1998年,总经理李信宏先生秉持20多年医疗仪器经验,深信日益恶化的环境也能够用医学的方法去矫正。他认为,企业在追求本身获利的同时,也应兼顾对环境的保护和对社会的回馈。

在面对全球暖化所带来的生存危机,已经引发众多的环境保护议题,企业对社会与环境的责任到底是什么?我们需要不断的要求政府编列预算或期望企业家捐款作环保公益,这种解决问题的方式真能符合社会的期待吗?叶山信守「取之于社会用之于社会」的道理,公司的经营目的除了要为股东创造最大的利益之外,我们同时希望叶山是一个肩负社会责任的企业,并成为社会企业(Social Enterprise)的成员,为社会大众与环境保护贡献一己之力。

由于各国处理有机废弃物所衍生的二次公害问题,不仅造成环境的破坏,污染源更是人类无法负荷,社会总体资源更陷于无止尽的浪费。如何有效利用有机废弃物的再生价值,并且『化垃圾为黄金』便成为本公司主要研发方向。

为此,本公司邀集了生化、土壤、植物、环工、医学、畜产等相关领域的学者专家,组成强大的研发团队。在杨秋忠、蔡英杰博士的指导下,积极投入有机废弃物处理技术的研发,并配合李总经理在医疗仪器领域之专业,结合硬体设备开发,累积了多年经验,并经多次实验证实后,成功验证了「免堆肥技术」及「免堆肥设备」的实际效果,我们的『免堆肥科技』终于在国际上崭露头角。

「不断创新、保持第一」,是我们立足市场,创造契机的经营理念,在世界首创、技术领先、产品领先的自我期许下,我们不仅要扮演着生物科技开发者的角色,更是落实生物技术保护环境的尖兵。

台湾是个美丽的岛屿,有山有水,自然景观相当丰富。过去的商业发展创造了经济奇迹,让全世界认识了台湾。在我们从落后贫穷,接受国际援助,到达目前的进步与繁荣的开发过程中,却也带来了环境的污染。现在『免堆肥科技』的诞生,证明了我们对环境保护的努力,这些过程与经验,是唯一可提供各开发中国家学习与借镜的榜样。

我们渴望『免堆肥科技』能为有机废弃物的再利用带来有效的解决方案,甚至对全球暖化的环境变化有所助益。叶山将以地球村的一份子自居,我们对环境保护的热忱与积极的态度始终如一。减低环境污染是我们努力的目标,我们期待与世界各公民共同努力,让全世界分享创新技术『免堆肥科技』的效益,实现无国界环境保护之愿景。

Yes-Sun Environmental Biotech Co., Ltd. was established in 1998. With more than 20 years’ experience in medical instruments and devices, Mr. Shing-Hong Lee, CEO of Yes-Sun, deeply believes that the deteriorating environment can be corrected in a medical way. He thinks that an enterprise must concurrently manage environmental protection and its feedback to the society while pursuing corporate profits.

Facing the living crisis resulting from global warming and the debates over environmental protection, people are asking what the responsibilities are of an enterprise toward its society and environment. We need to constantly ask the government to appropriate budgets or expect entrepreneurs to donate money for environmental protection. However, is this solution meeting the public expectations? It is Yes-Sun’s belief to “contribute to the society with what is obtained through it.” Therefore, besides the operative goal for the company to create maximum profits for shareholders, we also expect Yes-Sun to be a responsible business and a member of the “Social Enterprise,” contributing to the general public and environmental protection.

The secondary pollutions derived from processing organic disposals in different countries have not only harmed the environment the second time, its pollutants are also insufferable to the human body. The overall social resources are squandered endlessly. How to effectively make use of the regeneration value of the organic waste and “turn the trash into gold” has hence become an R&D priority for our company.

As such, our company invited scholars and experts in the fields of biochemistry, soil science, botany, environmental engineering, medicine, and animal science etc., to form a strong R&D team. Under the leadership of Dr. Chiu-Chung Yang and Dr. Ying-Chieh Tsai, the team has accumulated many years of experiences in its devotion to the research and development of organic waste processing technologies and has combined development of hardware equipment with CEO Lee’s expertise in the medical instruments and devices industry. Through numerous times of trials and errors, the practical efficacy of the “composting-free technology” and “composting-free equipment” is verified successfully. Our “composting-free technology” is gaining prominence internationally.

“Constant innovations and keeping abreast of others” is the management concept to consolidate our position in the market and bring about new hopes. With the self-expectations to be the world’s No. 1, leading in technology and products, we are not only the bio-technology developers but also the spearheads in consolidating environmental protection through bio-technology.

Taiwan is a beautiful island laden with mountains, rivers and creeks. The natural landscape is much enriched. In the process of commercial development in the past, it created the economic miracle and opened the world’s eyes. From a least-developed and poor country that lived on foreign aids to the present progress and prosperity, the environmental pollution has also resulted. The genesis of the “composting-free technology” proves our efforts in environmental protection. The process and experience are the one and only example to be learned from and referenced by developing countries.

It is our hope that the “composting-free technology” is an effective solution to the reutilization of organic waste and is even helpful in abating global warming and improving our environment. We at Yes-Sun have always considered ourselves as a member of the global village. Our enthusiasm and active attitude toward environmental protection have stayed unchanged. Minimizing environmental pollution is the goal that we strive for. We expect to work together with citizens in the world and share with them the efficacy of the innovative “composting-free technology,” realizing the vision of environmental protection without borders.